skip to main content

CAG News & Alerts

New Jersey Governors

The New Jersey section includes Major Collections and other information and resources. Major Collections features extensive archives chronicling the administrations of New Jersey’s relatively recent elected governors. Currently available are nearly complete archives for Governor Brendan Byrne (1974-1982), Governor Thomas Kean (1982-1990), Governor James J. Florio (1990-1994), and Governor Christine Todd Whitman (1990-2001), as well as a growing body of material in the Center’s newest archive, for Governor Jon S. Corzine (2006-2010), which launched on July 18, 2018.

The New Jersey section also includes information that sheds light on others who have served as the state’s chief executive and ways in which various governors have addressed endemic policy issues and institutional relationships.

The Center welcomes suggestions for other types of information or specific resources that should be included or referenced on this site.


Major Collections


Other New Jersey Governors


Current Commentary by Former Governors


CAG Research, History and Analysis

Background Information


Elections and Politics

The Lighter Side